Links

Maggie supports and recommends the following sites:

Free, confidential support & resources for kids and/or adolescents

Kids Help Line – 1800 55 1800 or online chat and email counselling at www.kidshelp.com.au. Calls are free from landlines, public phones and Optus network mobiles.
Headspace – http://www.headspace.org.au
Reach Out – http://au.reachout.com
Beyond Blue – 1300 22 4636 or www.youthbeyondblue.com
Moodgym – www.moodgym.anu.edu.au

 

Free, confidential support and resources for parents and other adults

Lifeline – 131 114 or lifeline.org.au
Reach Out – http://au.reachout.com
Beyond Blue – 1300 22 4636 or www.youthbeyondblue.com
Moodgym – www.moodgym.anu.edu.au
Black Dog Institute – www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
Ecouch self-help, interactive online program – www.ecouch.anu.edu.au
Parentline – 1300 30 1300 (local call cost) support, counselling, information. Online at www.parentline.com.au

 

Other useful sites

Raising Children Network: The Australian parenting website www.raisingchildren.net.au
The Resilience Doughnut – www.theresiliencedoughnut.com.au
Steve Biddulph –  www.stevebiddulph.com/
Brain Gym – www.braingym.org.au/
Dr Arne Rubinstein (rites of passage specialist/author of The Making of Men) – www.themakingofmen.com
Dannielle Miller, author, educator and CEO of Enlighten Education/Goodfellas and ‘girl champion’ – www.danniellemiller.com
Clark Wight, educational and leadership consultant – email cwight20@gmail.com
The Brave Program (programs for children, teens suffering anxiety and their parents – from The University of Queensland): https://brave4you.psy.uq.edu.au/
Norman Doidge (neuroplasticity) – www.normandoidge.com
The Hawn Foundation –  www.thehawnfoundation.org/
Jenny Mosley’s Circle Time – www.circle-time.co.uk/
Belinda Whateley’s Revolution Learning – www.revolutionlearning.com.au/
BestPrograms4Kids programs (behavioural, emotional and social skills training) www.bestprograms4kids.com/
Nature Play WA – www.natureplaywa.org.au