Links

Maggie supports and recommends the following sites:

Free, confidential support & resources for kids and/or adolescents:

Kids Help Line — 1800 55 1800 or online chat and email counselling at www.kidshelp.com.au. Calls are free from landlines, public phones and Optus network mobiles.
Headspace — http://www.headspace.org.au
Reach Out — http://au.reachout.com
Beyond Blue — 1300 22 4636 or www.youthbeyondblue.com
Moodgym — www.moodgym.anu.edu.au

Free, confidential support and resources for parents and other adults
Lifeline — 131 114 or lifeline.org.au
Reach Out — http://au.reachout.com
Beyond Blue — 1300 22 4636 or www.youthbeyondblue.com
Moodgym — www.moodgym.anu.edu.au
Black Dog Institute — www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
Blue Board online community for depression & anxiety — www.blueboard.anu.edu.au
Blue Pages depression information — www.bluepages.anu.edu.au
Ecouch self-help, interactive online program — www.ecouch.anu.edu.au
Parentline — 1300 30 1300 (local call cost) support, counselling, information. Online atwww.parentline.com.au

Other useful sites

Raising Children Network: The Australian parenting website www.raisingchildren.net.au
The Resilience Doughnut – www.theresiliencedoughnut.com.au
Steve Biddulph — www.stevebiddulph.com/
Brain Gym — www.braingym.org.au/
Dr Arne Rubinstein (rites of passage specialist/author of The Making of Men) — www.drarne.com.au
Dannielle Miller, author, educator and CEO of Enlighten Education/Goodfellas and ‘girl champion’ — www.danniellemiller.com
Clark Wight, educational and leadership consultant — email [email protected]
Norman Doidge (neuroplasticity) — www.normandoidge.com
The Hawn Foundation — www.thehawnfoundation.org/
Jenny Mosley’s Circle Time — www.circle-time.co.uk/
Belinda Whateley’s Revolution Learning — www.revolutionlearning.com.au/
BestPrograms4Kids programs (behavioural, emotional and social skills training) www.bestprograms4kids.com/
Nature Play WA — www.natureplaywa.org.au